Arrgh. Craigslist scammers suck

Recently, I’ve been trying to sell a vehicle on craigslist and so far I’ve received 2 people offer me certified checks. I guess they figure that I wouldn’t read this obvious warning from CL.

Another guy is so persistent that he offered me $300 above my asking price if I would accept his home depot gift card offer. Apparently, he doesn’t think that people can google:
Gift Card Fraud Arrest

I’ve used CL several times in the last 4 years and its been great but lately these jerks are screwing it up for everyone.

I guess its to be expected but I just hope others don’t fall for it. Part of my angst come from recently watching this great movie about one of the biggest scams ever:
Enron.

2 comments

  1. Craigslist scammers are easy to spot. The big ones like Enron are trickier.Check out this “This American Life” episode, < HREF="http://www.thislife.org/pages/descriptions/00/168.html" REL="nofollow">The Fix Is In<> about big food company Archer Daniels Midland fixing prices. If you enjoyed Enron, this will make you nice and mad, too.

Leave a Reply

